Editorial Board Members

International Journal on Consumer Law and Practice

 ISSN No.2347-2731


Editorial Board Members




Prof. (Dr.) Ashok R Patil,

Professor of Law,
National Law School of India University, Bengaluru.
E-mail ID: ashokpatil@nls.ac.in

He is a Professor of Law at the National Law School of India University Bengaluru and teaches Consumer Welfare subjects like Torts II (Consumer Law and Motor Vehicle Act), Insurance, Mediation ODR (Seminar courses), etc. He completed his Bachelor of Law in 1996 and Masters of Law in Mercantile Law with First Rank in 1998. He obtained his Ph.D. on A Critical Study of Law relating to Maintenance of Product Safety Standards in India in 2006. He is the founder of the Chair on Consumer Law and practice which was established in 2008 by the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Government of India, and Online Consumer Mediation Centre in 2016. He is the board member of The International Association of Consumer Law (IACL) and several other Government bodies. He guided 5 Ph.D. candidates and currently guiding 4 research scholars at NLSIU. He is the Chief Editor of the International Journal on Consumer Law and Practice (IJCLP) since its inception.


Deputy Editor 

Prof. Jacolien Barnard

Professor of Law,
University of Pretoria, South Africa.
E-mail id: Jacolien.Barnard@up.ac.za

She is an LLD holder in Mercantile Law from the University of Pretoria and obtained her degree in 2003. She completed her LL.M at the University of South Africa in 2005 with a specialization in Mercantile Law. She is working as a full-time Associate Professor at the University of Pretoria since 2017 and teaching Consumer Law, Advanced International Consumer Law, and Advanced Specific Contracts. She is a full-time member of some National and International Bodies like the Society of Law Teachers of Southern Africa, the International Association of Consumer Law, and the organizing conference committee for the UPICLC. She is also serving as an Attorney of The Law Society of the Northern Provinces. She is acting as Supervisor for LLM and LLD students of the University of Pretoria.


Prof. Dan Wei

Professor of Law,
Institute for Advanced Legal Studies,
University of Macau, China


She is an Associate Dean of the Faculty of Law. She completed her Ph.D. in Economic Law from the University of Coimbra, Portugal, and Master in EU Law from, University of Coimbra, Portugal. Her expertise lies in Legal History, General Theory of Chinese Law, Consumer Law, Commercial Law, Constitutional Law and basic Laws of Hongkong and Macau, Dispute Resolution, etc.,  She has published more than a hundred pieces of different kinds of academic publications.

Mr. Akshay Baburao Yadav

Teaching Associate,
National Law School of India University, Bangalore
Email id: akshay.yadav@nls.ac.in

He is a Teaching Associate at the National Law School of India University, Bangalore. He has completed his Bachelors & Master in Law with specialization in Constitutional and Administrative Law from Karnataka State Law University, Hubballi. He moved to Bangalore on being appointed as Research Associate, at Chair, and within no time promoted as teaching Associate. He is a Deputy Editor of the International Journal on Consumer Law and Practice (ISSN 2347-2731) since 2020 & March on Consumer Law and Practice (a Bi-annual Magazine) (ISSN 0975-9700) since 2018. He is also an Editorial Board member of the International Journal of Integrated Studies and Research, 2020. He is a qualified Accredited Mediator by completing 40 hours Mediation Training Programme at the National Law School of India University held from 1st to 5th June 2019. He presented various research papers at National Conferences & Seminars and has published his work specifically in Consumer Law and Alternative dispute resolution specifically on Mediation. Recently on 12 August 2020, He is nominated as Consumer International Next Generation Leaders Network.



Shailja Rawal

Vidushi Gupta

Satyarth K. Srivastava